Missed Posts + (A Mini?) Hiatus

You may have noticed that I’ve missed a couple of days already – and, in my defence, that was my stupid internet’s fault rather than my own. It kept randomly crapping itself, and I didn’t have the time to deal with it.

Not gonna lie, though: as much as I enjoy doing this blog, it felt kinda good (once the initial frustration/freak out faded) to not have this hanging over my head. It meant that I could focus on my never-ending work without having to worry about how I was going to find the time to watch a movie a day with enough focus to come up with enough of an opinion to throw into a post worth putting on the interwebs.

And, as I sit here with three piles of assessments in front of me, and even more awaiting my attention online, I…think I kinda need a break from the blogging, so I can well and truly focus on the stuff that’s going to be paying my bills.

I definitely want to return to the blogging stuff in one format or another, because I do enjoy it. But, for now, I guess I’m on a break?

…yeah. ‘s weird.

Leave a Reply

