Day #157: Santa’s Slay (2005)

MV5BMTU1NTY0MzMyMl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNzU0OTEzMQ@@._V1_SY317_CR2,0,214,317_AL_

Santa’s Slay (2005)

Synopsis:
A lost bet forced a demon into becoming the Santa Claus that we all know and love. Now that his contract’s up, though, Santa’s got his own plans for how to celebrate Christmas. And they’re the kind of plans you probably won’t survive.
My take:

Okay, so Santa’s Slay is more of a comedy than a horror movie, but it’s got plenty of deaths and a decent amount of property destruction, so I feel like it counts. Plus, demon Santa. With a sleigh pulled along by a buffalo(?)!

Honestly, I found myself laughing way more during this movie than I would have expected. It was just a ridiculous amount of fun, with Santa (Bill Goldberg) rampaging through the township of Hell on an almost endless killing spree. What’s not to like about that?!

The resolution of the movie was corny as fuck, but I still don’t care. Maybe it’s just the Christmas spirit worming its way into my withered little heart (after all, it’s Christmas day for me), but I can’t bring myself to hate on this movie today.

I’m also using Christmas as an excuse for this post being a little shorter than usual, because, c’mon.

Merry Christmas if you’re into that kind of thing, people! And, even if you’re not, I hope you’re having a good day. 😀

Leave a Reply

